14 April 2016

Benjamin M. Craig, Kim Rand-Hendriksen

EQ DCE Predictive Modeling Competition

List of Teams

The table below shows the 18 teams that registered and were selected to participate in this competition. Each has an excellent foundation in health preference research and their submissions are expected to accurately represent the state of the science.

The exploratory data are currently available for download from the competition webpage. As an example, Benjamin Craig will post his predictions (form and csv) prior to 1 May 2016. The remaining teams will have from 1 May until 4 July 2016 to submit their predictions (form and csv). These predictions will be audited for completeness, combined and posted online by 15 July 2016. The team with the best predictions (smallest chi-square) will be announced by 17 September 2016.

If you have any questions, please send an email to: contact@iahpr.org

	Team Name	Team Leader	Team Members
1	Ensemble (HB&LC)	Bryan Keith Orme	Keith Edward Chrzan*
	Sawtooth Software		
2	Occam's Barbershop	Kim Rand-Hendriksen**	Mathias Barra, Liv Ariane Augestad**, Fredrik Dahl
	Quartet		
3	Pio Pio	Oliver Rivero-Arias**	Juan-Manuel Ramos-Goni**, Mark Oppe*,**
4	Fedora	Benjamin Matthew Craig*,**	•
5	Marginal Choices	Catharina Gerarda Maria	Mickael Hiligsman, Juan Marcos González*, Dave
		Groothuis-Oudshoorn*	Gebben, Marco Boeri
6	Basta!	Mathias Barra	Liv Ariane Augestad**
7	Preferential	John Dovell Hartman	
	Treatment		
8	Rio	Andréa Monteiro	Marisa Santos, Braulio Santos, Bernardo Tura
9	Discreetly Charming	Michał Kosma Jakubczyk	Bogumił Kamiński, Dominik Golicki**, Michał
	Econometricians		Lewandowski, Beata Koń, Paweł Ekk-Cierniakowski
10	Lederhosen	Axel Christian Mühlbacher*	Andrew Sadler, Christin Juhnke
11	ECMC	Marcel Jonker	Bas Donkers, Elly Stolk*,**, Esther de Bekker-Grob*
12	Choice Modelling	Stephane Hess	Jordan Louviere, Emily Lanscar*, Thijs Dekker, David
	Centre & Partners		Meads
13	The Data Torturers	Mark Norman Harris	William Greene, Richard Norman**, Brenda Gannon
14	Eureka!	Derek S. Brown*	Jan Ostermann*
15	Mostly harmless	Nicolas Krucien	Sebastian Heidenreich, Jonathan Sicsic, Emma Tassie,
	choice modellers		Rodolfo Hernández, Patricia Norwood, Mandy Ryan*,
			Gin Nie Chua, Luis Enrique Loria Rebolledo
16	Super-stochastic	Elisabeth Huynh	Akshay Vij, Habtamu Kassahun. Ali Ardeshiri, Subodh
	fantastic		Dubey, Flavio Freire Souza
17	QALY Llamas	A. Simon Pickard**	Ruixuan Jiang, Anika Kaczynski
18	QALY Poland	Paweł Petryszyn	Michał Well, Aleksandra Staniak, Agnieszka Trznadel,
			Patryk Piotrowski

^{*} IAHPR Faculty members

^{**} Member of the EuroQol Group